About the Company.

San Francisco provides integrated marketing and PR services for growth companies.

Our Story.

Startup-style marketing & PR for SMBs and corporate venturing businesses.

San Francisco Agency was founded in 2009. In the beginning, we helped dozens of Finnish consumer brands to get started on Facebook. Soon after the company became the first agency in Finland to focus solely on startup companies, and the team started to grow in 2013. Our next milestone was in 2016 when we expanded our offering to all internationalizing SMBs, and got our first corporate venturing client.

You can find our company registry information and financial details on Finder.

Founder & CMO: Juhani Polkko

Juhani founded his first company at the age of 18. After working a total of 7 years in consumer electronics and entertainment software distribution, he lived in Silicon Valley to help the first wave of Finnish mobile content companies to conquer the U.S. market. He founded his first technology startup in San Francisco in 2005 – a venture that ultimately failed.

Back in Finland, he consulted several startup companies and also experienced working in a big corporation – heading Nokia’s mobile advertising sales in the Nordic countries. In 2009-2012 Juhani was teaching Swedes to do marketing with San Francisco Oy’s first major startup success story, an advertising technology company Freespee AB.

In addition to growing the agency business and its clients, Juhani is an advisor and shareholder in several startup companies, member of the Finnish Business Angel Network (FiBAN), and a mentor at the Founder Institute and at Vertical.

Getting things done together.

The San Francisco team consists of an international network of over a dozen professionals and a core team based in Helsinki, Finland.

Juhani Polkko
Founder & CMO
juhani@sanfrancisco.fi

Ali Kisaoglu
Digital Marketing Manager
ali@sanfrancisco.fi

Olli-Joonas Juuso
Marketing & Comms Manager
olli@sanfrancisco.fi

Oona Colliander
Creative Director
oona@sanfrancisco.fi

Jukka Harjunen
Client Director
jukka@sanfrancisco.fi

Semyon Leshchenia
Marketing Coordinator
semyon@sanfrancisco.fi

Jonathan Moore
Growth Hacker
jon@sanfrancisco.fi

John Cozzi
Digital Storyteller
john@sanfrancisco.fi

You?
We’re always looking for great talent.
See our open positions.

Partners.

Careers.

Interested in working with us?
See our available jobs on the Open Positions page.